How can I delete my CGM OxyCity account?

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  CGM OxyCity > Practical manual >

How can I delete my CGM OxyCity account?

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

_img2

The option Delete account was foreseen according to the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) and the right to be forgotten of the person concerned. If you delete your CGM OxyCity account, then the connexion that ensures that all your information on CGM OxyCity is shared with us, will be broken. All data that you entered yourself in CGM OxyCity, will be deleted, such as parameters that you entered yourself, messages, ...

But in case of parameter values for which you have decided to share them with your healthcare provider, these parameter values will not be deleted at the healthcare provider's side.

See How can I indicate which registrations for which parameters should be visible for my connected healthcare provider?

Data from healthcare providers that concern you (such as invoices, your confirmed appointments, ...) and that are shown on your CGM OxyCity profile page, will also not be deleted at the healthcare provider's side.

 

1.Sign in to CGM OxyCity. See Signing in.

2.Click in your CGM OxyCity profile page in the upper right-hand side corner on the arrow next to your user name and select Delete account.

deleteaccountEn

3.A message appears to confirm the deletion. Enter your current password and click below on the Delete button.

deleteaccountEn2